top of page

incoming call - julia vu

i stopped answering your

calls a month ago

(72 missed calls)

and i wonder just how many

of those i needed to hear. i

wonder if you still call to

just to hear my voicemail and i

wonder if, after the eighth

ring, you hear my absence

or just the silence. i dreamt last

night of you, knelt down

on the damp riverbank soil,

desperately trying to wash my

poetry off your hands. when you

look at our pictures, do you still

smile or is that just me?

Recent Posts

See All

You don't know me - Mehek Azra

In 2017, I left my childhood behind, I had to leave the land of traditions and culture and start a new life in America. But it was hard. Harder than I thought It was like sleeping in a bed full of ros

An Oasis - Tanvi Nagar

She pictured the forests- She heard the moonlit darkness call Inside the darkness, she felt She would have solitude and calm. So she walked into the jungle A little light was all she had The trees loo

the sweet scented lilies, soup, and music

a poem by Tanvi Nagar The sweet scented lilies, soup and music I We strung together the sweet scented lilac lilies with perfection and laced the low hanging air of despair with your magical melodies.

bottom of page