top of page

i just want someone to see the wildfire with - julia vu

i think the reason i held off for so

long was that i was scared. i knew

that it felt like to pour all my love into a

single person like rain and watch the droplets

fall off of them and onto the ground beside my

heart and its dying pulse. i knew what it took to look at the

person who i gave my forever to and realize that our

hearts will never beat in sync. so i kept my distance. i always

knew that stopping a forest fire required more than i could

afford to lose, so i approached with caution. it was too late

then, the spark had already caught hold. you began

with a soft zephyr but i turned my back and your tornado

swept me off me feet. i can’t step out now.

please don’t be like the last.

Recent Posts

See All

You don't know me - Mehek Azra

In 2017, I left my childhood behind, I had to leave the land of traditions and culture and start a new life in America. But it was hard. Harder than I thought It was like sleeping in a bed full of ros

An Oasis - Tanvi Nagar

She pictured the forests- She heard the moonlit darkness call Inside the darkness, she felt She would have solitude and calm. So she walked into the jungle A little light was all she had The trees loo

the sweet scented lilies, soup, and music

a poem by Tanvi Nagar The sweet scented lilies, soup and music I We strung together the sweet scented lilac lilies with perfection and laced the low hanging air of despair with your magical melodies.

bottom of page